Election Aftermath

The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time with the blood of patriots and tyrants.
Thomas Jefferson

Its OK. I’m not about to off myself, or start some bloody revolution, as there’s a fight to be fought. The fight to save the thing I am passionate about, this country, this beautiful constitutional republic, by working to educate.

I wasn’t ever passionate about Romney. I took the chance to see him in Cincy, Lebanon & West Chester because I wanted to be engaged. I wanted to see Obama & Johnson when they had events in our area, but just couldn’t get the time to do so.

Tuesday morning, around 8AM, after queueing for about 25 minutes, I stood at the polling booth. My finger hovered a few seconds between the candidates I thought could win, (Romney/Ryan), and the candidates I felt expressed my views the best, (Johnson/Gray), before biting the bullet and choosing R/R. They were, in my mind, a far from suitable solution, but better than what we are facing now, a man who seems to think QE and spending even more, whilst expanding government, is the way to deal with the horrendous fiscal situation we are hurtling towards. The dollar had already started to fall in foreign currency markets just hours after Obama was declared the winner; the Dow Jones plunged about 300 points within 45 minutes or so, upon opening Wednesday. Thursday wasn’t much better, with multiple stories of layoff announcements.

I’m upset that the future of my children and this country has been put in jeopardy. Government will do nothing but expand over the next four years, which coupled with any future financial “stimulus” packages will do nothing but stifle the economy. ALL of the governmental spending needs to be either eliminated or cut right down to the barest bones. That is what is killing the country, and the party of people in charge is irrelevant.

Its time to wake up the masses and reach out to everyone with the libertarian message, which in general terms is fiscal conservatism, social liberalism and the freedom to do as one wishes, so long as it does not infringe on the liberty and freedom of others. I know this message is hard for some of the more socially conservative and fiscally liberal to grasp, but they need to understand.

With more “flexibility” for our President, I really do fear what the following four years holds for us, and just how the next President, whoever that shall be, will be able to clear up the mess that this egotistical shyster will make of this country, I do not know.

About Dudge OH Politics
Former lefty Welshman now a righty American. Loves: family, freedom, liberty, OH & USA.

One Response to Election Aftermath

  1. kerry says:

    The people who would actually think you meant to off yourself or commit violence because of that quote are being purposely obtuse. Well, they might actually be just that stupid…

Leave a Reply

Phoenix - The Rebirth of My Life

Raise mental illness awareness. Stop the stigma. Save a life.

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Liberty Chick

Researcher | Activist | Writer

Fuzzy Logic

Just another blogger blogging

Barracuda Brigade

100% committed to common sense conservative principles!

Grumpygator

hungry old gator with an appetite for incompetent politicians

Unearthing the Truth

"All great change in America begins at the dinner table" ~Ronald Reagan

Arizona Luke

The Place Where I Write About Stuff

Cultural Hegemony

Because Politics is Downstream of Pop-Culture

The Busy Post

------ "Nowhere at present is there such a measureless loathing of their country by educated people as in America." ------ Eric Hoffer

Princess of Swords

Frontal cortex emesis between novels.

Kevin's Rants

Writings From a Pro-Freedom Perspective

toddhagopian

Business, Social Media & Politics

Idea Capitalists

An Idea Is Only As Good As It's Execution

VoicingMyPersonalOpinion

My whole blog shows troll harassment of me for years on twitter. I decided to blog it, because frankly, I did not think anyone would beleive it.

Publius 2013

To preserve and defend the Constitution. If that means exposing the truth and naming the names, then so be it.

Political Musings-At the Sunset of My Life

Just another WordPress.com site

True American Liberty

Power To The People

Marine Vet For Freedom

Accurate Commentary on Today's Issues

