What Do I Tell Her?

This morning, my wife (@utroukx)  made this series of tweets…

“yesterday my husband told me about the election results in france and greece. it’s frightening the path the world is taking. i’m scared.

i’m painfully aware that there really is no place to go if things go bad here. i’m worried about my children’s future.

what kind of future are they going to have? the rest of the world is going off the cliff. we’re going off the cliff, only a little slower.

and the most frightening part? the only thing standing in our way from the complete disaster that’s transpiring all around us…

…mitt fucking romney. that is utterly depressing.”

Mostly, I have faith in the American people and the system, as well as an “it’ll all work out in the end” attitude. However, its Monday morning and my coffee didn’t kick in as well as it might, so my mood is subdued and, frankly, I wish I had an answer for her…

Maybe you do?

About Dudge OH Politics
Former lefty Welshman now a righty American. Loves: family, freedom, liberty, OH & USA.

3 Responses to What Do I Tell Her?

  1. kerry says:

    someone (@RedStateWitch) replied to me. they reminded me that romney has business experience compared to obama’s community organizing experience. as much as i’d like to say that that makes me feel better, instead i am reminded that obamacare was modeled after romneycare. we. are. screwed. *heavy sigh*

    maybe i didn’t make the coffee strong enough…

  2. solutions777 says:

    Yeah, its all the Republicans fault. If the man really cared about his wife, he would be working on some solutions. Instead he shows his envy, hate and jealousy while playing the blame game.

    Solutions are readily available. Stop writing this silliness and start reading and commenting at

    http://trueproblems.wordpress.com/

  3. kerry says:

    who are you talking about? what are you talking about? no one is ever allowed to have moments of doubt about anything? screw off, dipshit! and maybe take some reading comprehension courses while you’re at it.

Leave a Reply

Phoenix - The Rebirth of My Life

Raise mental illness awareness. Stop the stigma. Save a life.

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Liberty Chick

Researcher | Activist | Writer

Fuzzy Logic

Just another blogger blogging

Barracuda Brigade

100% committed to common sense conservative principles!

Grumpygator

hungry old gator with an appetite for incompetent politicians

Unearthing the Truth

"All great change in America begins at the dinner table" ~Ronald Reagan

Arizona Luke

The Place Where I Write About Stuff

Cultural Hegemony

Because Politics is Downstream of Pop-Culture

The Busy Post

------ "Nowhere at present is there such a measureless loathing of their country by educated people as in America." ------ Eric Hoffer

Princess of Swords

Frontal cortex emesis between novels.

Kevin's Rants

Writings From a Pro-Freedom Perspective

toddhagopian

Business, Social Media & Politics

Idea Capitalists

An Idea Is Only As Good As It's Execution

VoicingMyPersonalOpinion

My whole blog shows troll harassment of me for years on twitter. I decided to blog it, because frankly, I did not think anyone would beleive it.

Publius 2013

To preserve and defend the Constitution. If that means exposing the truth and naming the names, then so be it.

Political Musings-At the Sunset of My Life

Just another WordPress.com site

True American Liberty

Power To The People

Marine Vet For Freedom

Hard Hitting Facts - Libertarian Perspective on Today's Issues

